Tuition and Fees

Residence Requirements—Semester-Credit Programs
The State of Texas requires new students to sign an affidavit certifying their legal residence at the time of enrollment. Returning ACC students who have not attended ACC in a year or more must recertify residency status prior to re-enrollment.
Students must prove to the satisfaction of the Admissions and Records Office that they are entitled to be classified as a resident of Texas.
The responsibility for registering under the proper residence classification is that of the student. Questions concerning his or her right to classification as a resident of Texas must be clarified with the Admissions and Records Office prior to enrollment at Austin Community College.
Please consult the course schedule for residency change deadlines for each registration period. Changes made after established deadlines will not be in effect until subsequent registration periods.
All tuition and fees are subject to change without notice. When registering by phone, all deadlines for payment set forth in the current Fall, Spring, Summer or short semester course schedule must be observed. All tuition and fees must be paid at the time of enrollment. No partial payments will be accepted unless a contract for payment of tuition in installments has been signed. A student is not officially registered until payment is made in full. Until all financial obligations to the College have been satisfied, a student cannot register, graduate, or have a transcript issued.

Tuition—Semester-Credit Courses

Legal resident of the State of Texas residing in Austin Community College District: $32 per semester hour.
Legal resident of the State of Texas not residing in Austin Community College District: Fall 2001 $81 per semester hour
Spring 2002 $81 per semester hour
Summer 2002 $81 per semester hour
Legal resident of another state:
Fall 2001 $165 per semester hour
with a minimum of $200 per semester
Spring 2002 $168 per semester hour
with a minimum of $200 per semester
Summer 2002 $171 per semester hour per session
Nonresident alien:
Fall 2001 $165 per semester hour
with a minimum of $200 per semester
Spring 2002 $168 per semester hour
with a minimum of $200 per semester
Summer 2002 $171 per semester hour per session
Audit (no credit student):
Tuition and fees same as for a credit student. Auditing students register on the last day of telephone registration


Fees
In addition to tuition, the following fees are required as applicable (fees are not refundable, unless noted as refundable):
1. Building fee, semester-credit students (per semester hour)(See Refund Policy) $11.00
2. Catalog fee (per copy) 2.00
3. Compass as a TASP Alternative 29.00
4. Copy of academic record, or file document 5.00
5. Course challenge fee $10.00/credit hour minimum 30.00
6. Extended field trip fee for courses To be determined at registration
7. GED testing per test (Plus 10.00 TEA fee with 2nd test) 6.00
8. International Student nonrefundable application fee 100.00
9. Installment plan fee 10.00
10. Laboratory fee See Lab Fees (per laboratory course) (refundable) section
11. Learning Resource Services fees

Overdue Reserves, first hour 1.00
Two-hour Reserves, each hour thereafter .25
Other Reserves, per day 1.00
Overdue items other than Reserves, per day .25
Lost/damaged materials Cost of item plus accrued fines plus processing
fee of $10.00 for cataloged items and reserve
books, $5.00 for other items.
LRS Courtesy Borrowers Card, per calendar year 25.00

12. Rideout fee required of all Emergency Medical Services Technology (formerly Paramedic Technology) students. EMSP fees will vary per site for Fall, Spring and Summer Semesters.

EMSP 1161 and 1162 ---$ 75.00
EMSP 1160 ---- $36.00
EMSP 2260 and 2266 ---- $212.00

13. Parking Permit Fee 10.00
14. Racquetball facility fee Varies by site

15. Replacement fees

certificate of completion 5.00
diploma 10.00
Identification Card Replacement fee 4.00
paid receipt 5.00
parking permit 10.00

16. Returned check fee; credit card chargeback fee 25.00
17. Refund reprocessing fee 25.00
18. Student services fee (per student per semester) 3.00
19. Testing fee for non-ACC student (career assessment test) 15.00
20. Transcript of record fee (per copy) 5.00
Transcript requested by telephone or fax 10.00
21. Transcript of record fee (per copy)
Continuing Education 5.00
Students choosing to participate in graduation ceremonies will purchase caps and gowns from the ACC Bookstore.

Student Accident Insurance Policy Fee
ACC has obtained accidental injury insurance coverage for credit-hour and continuing education students enrolling in selected classes. Premium charges vary depending on the nature of the course. The appropriate insurance fee is automatically added to the students’ fee bill at the time of registration.
A copy of the insurance policy may be obtained by writing to: Austin Community College, Office of Risk Management & Insurance, 5930 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, Texas 78752-4390.
All fees are subject to change.

 

ACC Home Page Catalog Home Page