Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2001  

New students who apply on or before this date have the best selection of orientation, counseling, assessment, and class times for fall semester and First 8-Week session. Students with disabilities are encouraged to apply by this date.

July 12
Fall telephone registration for current and former ACC students only. July 16 (Mon.)-22 (Wed)
Fall orientation and registration for new students.
Continuing telephone registration for current and former ACC students.
July 23 (Mon.)-Aug. 22 (Wed.)
Payment deadline for all registration through July 27. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment.
July 27 (Fri.)
Payment deadline for all registration through August 3. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Aug. 3 (Fri.)
Payment deadline for all registration through August 10. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Aug. 10 (Fri.)
Faculty Return. Aug. 20 (Mon.)
Last days to pay fall registration fees for students registering between August 11-August 22. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. A-H Aug. 20 (Mon.)
I-P Aug. 21 (Tues.)
Q-Z Aug. 22 (Wed.)
Last day to set up a tuition payment plan and pay first installment on Tuition Payment Plan. Aug. 22 (Wed.)
Registration for audit status for 16-Week and First 8-Week sessions. Aug. 22 (Wed.)
Last day to request 100 percent refund for fall 16-Week and First 8-Week sessions. Aug. 24 (Fri.)
Faculty Development Day. Aug. 24 (Fri.)
General Assembly. Aug. 24 (Fri.)
Canceled class schedule changes for fall semester 16-Week and First 8-Week sessions by telephone. Aug. 25 (Sat.)-Aug. 26 (Sun.)
Fall semester 16-Week and First 8-Week sessions begin. Aug. 27 (Mon.)
Schedule changes (adds/drops and canceled classes) by telephone for fall 16-Week and First 8-Week Sessions. Aug. 27 (Mon.) Aug. 29 (Wed.)
Senior Citizen registration (tuition exempt) for fall 16-Week and First 8-Week sessions on a space available basis. Aug. 27 (Mon.) Aug. 29 (Wed.)
Last day to pay for fall 16-Week and First 8-Week session schedule change tuition and fees. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Aug. 29 (Thurs.)
End of registration for fall 16-Week and First 8-Week sessions. Aug. 29 (Wed.)
Labor Day Holiday (College is closed). Sept. 3 (Mon.)
Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall First 8-Week Session. Sept. 6 (Thurs.)
New students who apply on or before this date have the best selection of orientation, counseling, assessment and class times for fall 12-Week session. Students with disabilities are encouraged to apply by this date. Sept. 7 (Fri.)
Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall First 8-Week session; no refund after this date. Sept. 10 (Mon.)
Telephone registration for fall semester 12-Week session. Sept. 12 (Wed.)-Sept. 19 (Wed.)
Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall 16-Week session. Sept. 17 (Mon.)
Last day to pay for 12-Week session. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Sept. 19 (Wed.)
Registration for audit status for 12-week session. Sept. 19 (Wed.)
Last day to request 100 percent refund for fall 12-Week session. Sept. 21 (Fri.)
Canceled class schedule changes for fall 12-Week session by telephone. Sept. 22 (Sat.)-Sept. 23 (Sun.)
Fall 12-Week session begins. Sept. 24 (Mon.)
Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall 16-Week session; no refund after this date. Sept. 24 (Mon.)
Senior Citizen (tuition exempt) registration for fall 12-Week session on space available basis. Sept. 24 (Mon.)-Sept. 26 (Wed.)
Schedule changes (add/drops and canceled classes) for fall 12-Week session by telephone. Sept. 24 (Mon.) Sept. 26 (Wed.)
Registration ends for fall 12-Week session. Sept. 26 (Wed)
Last day to pay fall 12-Week session schedule change tuition and fees. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Sept. 26 (Wed.)
Last day to pay second installment on tuition payment plan. Sept. 28 (Fri.)
Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall 12-Week session. Oct. 9 (Tues.)
New Students who apply on or before this date have the best selection of orientation, counseling, assessment and class times for Second 8-Week session. Students with disabilities are encouraged to apply by this date. Oct. 10 (Wed.)
December graduation application deadline. Oct. 12 (Fri.)
Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall 12-Week session; no refund after this date. Oct. 12 (Fri.)
Registration for fall Second 8-Week session. Oct. 12 (Fri.)-Oct. 17 (Wed.)
Priority date for filing Financial Aid Application for spring 2002. Oct. 15 (Mon.)
Last day to withdraw (initiated by instructor or student) or to reinstate students for the First 8-Week session. Oct. 15 (Mon.)
Last day to pay for fall Second 8-Week session. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Oct. 17 (Wed.)
Registration for audit status for Second 8-Week session. Oct. 17 (Wed.)
Last day to request 100 percent refund for fall Second 8-Week session. Oct. 19 (Fri.)
Canceled class schedule changes fall Second 8-Week session. Oct. 20 (Sat.)-Oct. 21 (Sun.)
Fall First 8-Week session ends. Oct. 21 (Sun.)
Fall Second 8-Week session begins. Oct. 22 (Mon.)
Schedule changes (adds/drops and canceled classes) fall Second 8-Week session by telephone. Oct. 22 (Mon.)-Oct. 23 (Tues.)
Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for fall Second 8-Week session on a space available basis. Oct. 22 (Mon.)-Oct. 23 (Tues.)
Last day to pay for fall Second 8-Week session schedule change tuition and fees. Students will be disenrolled at the end of the business day for non-payment. Oct. 23 (Tues.)
Registration ends for fall Second 8-Week session. Oct. 23 (Tues.)
Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall Second 8-Week session. Oct. 31 (Wed.)
Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall Second 8-Week session. No refund after this date. Nov. 2 (Fri.)
Last day to pay third installment on tuition payment plan. Nov. 2 (Fri.)
New students, who apply on or before this date have the best selection of orientation, counseling, assessment and class times for spring semester, Students with disabilities are encouraged to apply by this date. Nov. 8 (Thurs.)
Spring semester telephone registration for current and former ACC students only. Nov. 12 (Mon.)-Jan. 9 (Wed.)
Last day for Veterans to apply for advance pay for spring 2002. Nov. 15 (Fri.)
Spring orientation and registration for new, current and former ACC students (Telephone Registration will be open through the holidays, except December 25 and January 1) Nov. 19 (Mon.)-Jan. 9 (Wed.)
Thanksgiving holiday (College closed). Nov. 22(Thurs.)-Nov. 25 (Sun.)
Last day to withdraw (initiated by instructor or student) or to reinstate students for fall semester 16- and 12-Week sessions. Nov. 26 (Mon.)
Last day to convert incomplete grades from previous semester. Nov. 26 (Mon.)
Payment deadline for all registration through November 30. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Nov. 30 (Fri.)
Payment deadline for all registration through December 7. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Dec. 7 (Fri.)
Payment deadline for all registration through December 14. Students will be disenrolled at the close of the business day for non-payment. Dec. 14 (Fri.)
Last day to withdraw (initiated by instructor or student) or to reinstate students for fall semester Second 8-Week session. Dec. 10 (Mon.)
Fall semester ends. Dec. 16 (Sun.)
Offices close at 5 p.m. for winter break Dec. 20 (Thurs.)
Winter break. Dec. 21 (Fri.)- Jan. 1 (Tues.)
Rio Grande Campus open for spring registration, 11 a.m.-7 p.m. Limited services in the areas of Admissions, Advising, Bursar, and Financial Aid. Dec. 26 (Wed.)-Dec. 27 (Thurs.)

 

ACC Home Page Catalog Home Page